Kondowe, Simkonda and Harawa for Malawi top players award

Big Bullets veteran winger Fischer Kondowe and Moyale Barracks’ McDonald Harawa and Gastin Simkonda have been nominated for Malawi Player of the Year Award.

Gastin Simkonda

Gastin Simkonda

Kondowe steered the Bullets to the 2014 TNM Super League championship for the first time in nine years to make it a double after also winning the Carlsberg Cup and Intosports Trophy.

Harawa’s exploits between the sticks for club and country have earned him the shortlist whereas Simkonda scored the most 17 goals for second placed Moyale.

There are also categories for best midfielder, whose nominees include Kondowe, best defender and best coaching panel which has attracted coaches from the Bullets, Moyale, Silver Strikers and Azam Tigers.

The Super League of Malawi announced that fans will have to vote for their preferred players and voting closes this Friday when prizes will be given.

Best Goalkeeper :- Vincent Gona, McDonald Harawa, Blessings Kameza, Richard Chipuwa

Best Defender: – Francis Mulimbika, Yamikani Fodya, Sankhani Mkandawire, Emmanuel Zoya

Best Midfielder : -Fischer Kondowe, Henry Kabichi, Phillip Masiye, Mike Kaziputa, Dalitso Sailesi

Best Technical Panel:– Big Bullets, Moyale Barracks FC, Silver Strikers, Azam Tigers

Player of The Season : -Fischer Kondowe, Gastin Simkonda, McDonald Harawa

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Please share this Article if you like Email This Post Email This Post

More From the World

newest oldest most voted
Notify of
chitoichi wa kikiki

tiyeni tivoteso we need quota system

maxwell kabanda

All the best 2 u!

Patrick nyirenda

Anon’ga woyeeeeeeee

Laurent Nkhalamba

Anong’a ndi # 1.


We love you Jahman. You have made the Bullets family smiling this season. The day is yours!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ralph moses

Anong’a ali propa

Misheck Gama

Jarman keep it up


Mr. Malawi ndi dhilu, kupita ku National team zithu kusinthiratu. MA vote mbwembwembwe! Anong’a mumaitha


Gastin should win this one.

Marumbo Mtawali

Gastin Simukonda is the best of the best of all ‘machine’

More From Nyasatimes