Silver elects new executive: Mafuta Mwale returns hot seat, Tembo new GS

Silver Strikers FC on Sunday went to polls where they elected new National Executive and supporters committee members to serve the club in the next two years.

The elections took place at the club house in Area 47, Lilongwe.

Macdonald Mafuta Mwale returned his seat as the club chairman and he is to be deputised by Oscar Mabulekesi. They both went unopposed.

Owen Munthali failed to return his seat as General Secretary which has been won by Mike Tembo.

Mafuta Mwale; Silver chair for another term
Mafuta Mwale; Silver chair for another term

Tembo accumulated 127 votes against Munthali’s 84.

Madalitso Nazombwe is the new Vice General Secretary after beating Alex Major 123-90.

Fred Kalonga has been entrusted with the position of treasure general after beating Wesley Njete 137-74.

The only woman contesting was Getrude Moses who failed to secure the position of Vice treasure.

The position has gone to Edwin Ndege who won by 122-92 votes.

Four people namely; Chatheka Mngazi, Horrace Mkanda, Brandson Levison and Goodall Chinjoka have been elected as executive committee members.

Supporters committee

There were also elections for supporters committee.

Paul Zoipa was elected Silver top fan.

Vice Chairman is Joseph Kalanzi while Harvey Khumbira is the new General Secretary with Bulawayo Manganya as his Vice.

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Sharing is caring!

Follow us in Twitter
oldest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Read previous post:
Malawi President Banda dares challenger Mutharika

  Behaving presidential and showing that the Malawi politics has a decent and civilized side, President Joyce Banda has congratulated...