Malawi coach, skipper submit Ballon d’Or votes

Malawi national football team coach Young Chimodzi and captain Joseph Kamwendo have submitted their votes for the 2014 FIFA Ballon d’Or whose winner will be announced in January next year.

Flames coach Young Chimodzi We will try harder-..Photo Jeromy Kadewere

Flames coach Young Chimodzi Vote in..Photo Jeromy Kadewere

Flames captain Jose Kamwendo: Submits his vote-.Photo Jeromy Kadewere

Flames captain Jose Kamwendo: Submits his vote-.Photo Jeromy Kadewere

Every coach, captain as well as media personnel from each of Fifa’s 209 associated nations vote for their preferred candidate to be awarded the prestigious World Player of the Year accolade.

“We have submitted the names to FIFA already. But their votes will only be unveiled after the winner is announced,” Suzgo Nyirenda, Football Association of Malawi (Fam), said.

While Sports Writers Association of Malawi President Peter Kanjere voted on behalf of the media.

The winner for the 2014 FIFA Ballon d’Or is will be announced in Zurich in January next year, with Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi once again set to be the front-runners for the trophy, which has already been shared six times between them.

Men’s shortlist for the Fifa Ballon d’Or 2014 (in alphabetical order):
Gareth Bale (Wales), Karim Benzema (France), Diego Costa (Spain), Thibaut Courtois (Belgium), Cristiano Ronaldo (Portugal), Angel Di Maria (Argentina), Mario Goetze (Germany), Eden Hazard (Belgium), Zlatan Ibrahimovic (Sweden), Andres Iniesta (Spain), Toni Kroos (Germany), Philipp Lahm (Germany), Javier Mascherano (Argentina), Lionel Messi (Argentina), Thomas Mueller (Germany), Manuel Neuer (Germany), Neymar (Brazil), Paul Pogba (France), Sergio Ramos (Spain), Arjen Robben (Netherlands), James Rodriguez (Colombia), Bastian Schweinsteiger (Germany), Yaya Toure (Côte d’Ivoire)

Ten coaches (in alphabetical order, first nationality and then team) in contention for the Fifa World Coach of the Year for Men’s Football 2014:

Carlo Ancelotti (Italy/Real Madrid CF), Antonio Conte (Italy/Juventus FC/Italy national team), Pep Guardiola (Spain/FC Bayern Munich), Juergen Klinsmann (Germany/ USA national team), Joachim Loew (Germany/Germany national team), Jose Mourinho (Portugal/Chelsea FC), Manuel Pellegrini (Chile/Manchester City FC), Alejandro Sabella (Argentina/Argentina national team), Diego Simeone (Argentina/Atletico Madrid), Louis van Gaal (Netherlands/Netherlands national team/Manchester United FC)

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Please share this Article if you like Email This Post Email This Post
newest oldest most voted
Notify of

Player of the year zainake bax tsopano kwanu bwanji?

marko kalupande
marko kalupande

c,r 7 basi


Zaziii kukanika qualification snd rushing to vote for others

More From Nyasatimes

More From web