Malawi new cabinet list appointed by President Joyce Banda

In a new Cabinet announced by Malawi President Joyce Banda on Tuesday, she has dropped Ken Lipenga, Ralph Kasambara, Eunice Makangala and Reen Kachere. Here is the full list :

Her Excellency Dr. Joyce Banda, President of the Republic of Malawi, Commander-in-Chief of the Malawi Defence Force and the Malawi Police Service, Minister Responsible for Statutory Corporations, Civil Service Administration, Nutrition, HIV and AIDS, National Registration Programme, and the Green Belt Initiative.

Right Honourable Khumbo Kachali, Vice President of the Republic of Malawi and Responsible for National Relief and Disaster Management,National Public Events Office,  Central Government Stores, and Department of Printing Services.

Assani: New Justice Minister replacing Ralph Kasambara
Assani: New Justice Minister replacing Ralph Kasambara

Honourable Sosten Gwengwe, M.P. – Minister of Industry and Trade

Honourable Dr. Maxwell Mkwezalamba, – Minister of Finance

Honourable Fahad Assani – Minister of Justice and Constitutional Affairs

Honourable Mrs. Catherine Gotani Hara, M.P. – Minister of Health

Honourable Mohammed Sidik Mia, M.P. – Minister of Transport and Public Works

Honourable Ephraim Mganda Chiume, M.P. – Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

Honourable Henry Duncan Phoya, SC, M.P. Minister of Lands and Housing

Honourable Mrs. Eunice Kazembe, M.P. Minister in the Office of the President and Cabinet Responsible for Good Governance

11.Honourable Mrs. Anita Kalinde, M.P. Minister of Water Development and Irrigation

12.Honourable Ken Edward Kandodo, M.P. – Minister of Defence

13.Honourable Uladi Mussa, M.P. – Minister of Home Affairs

14.Honourable Mrs. Halima Daud, M.P. – Minister of Environment and Climate Change Management

15.Honourable Enock Chakufwa K. Chihana, M.P. – Minister of Youth and Sports

16.Honourable Ralph Pachalo Jooma, M.P. – Minister of Economic Planning and Development

17.Honourable Grace Maseko, M.P. – Minister of Labour

18.Honourable Mrs. Rachel Patience Mazombwe Zulu, M.P. – Minister of Local Government and Rural Development

19.Honourable Dr. James Munthali – Minister of Agriculture and Food Security

20.Honourable Mary Clara Makungwa – – Minister of Gender, Children and Social Welfare

21.Honourable Moses Kunkuyu Kalongashawa, M.P. – Minister of Tourism and Culture

22.Honourable John Bande, M.P. – Minister of Mining

23.Honourable Ibrahim Matola, M.P.  – Minister of Energy

24.Honourable Brown Mpinganjira, – Minister of Information and Civic Education

25.Honourable Dr. Lucious Kanyumba, M.P., – Minister of Education, Science and Technology

26.Honourable Ms. Rachel Kachaje, – Minister of Disability and Elderly Affairs

27.Honourable Jermoth Ulemu Chilapondwa, M.P. – Deputy Minister of Agriculture and Food Security

28.Honourable Dr. Cornelius Mwalwanda, M.P. – Deputy Minister of Finance

29.Honourable Godfrey Jeff Kamanya, M.P. – Deputy Minister of Local Government and Rural Development

30.Honourable Ephraim Abel Kayembe, M.P. – Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs and International Cooperation

31.Honourable Chikumbutso John Hiwa, M.P. – Deputy Minister of Health

32. Honourable Agnes Mandevu Chatipwa M.P. – Deputy Minister of Education

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Sharing is caring!

Follow us in Twitter
oldest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Read previous post:
Malawi President hires new cabinet: New Finance Minister Mkwezalamba, Assani new entrant

Malawi President Joyce Banda has hired new cabinet featuring technocrats, economists and politicians after she sacked her entire 25-member cabinet...