Nyasa Music Awards voting opens with TNM

The voting for nominated artists and DJs in this year’s Nyasa Music Awards has opened for TNM subscribers while Airtel subscribers will be able to vote once a code is secured.

Tina Kendrix pose on Nyasa Music Awards Banner

In a statement on Tuesday, one of the organisers Chifundo Maganga said all was set for the awards and people can now vote for their favourite artists and DJs.

“The TNM code is ready and the voting has started. We will secure another code for Airtel subscribers soon so that a lot of people should be able to vote for the artists,” he said.

People can vote by sending VOTE, name of the artist, category to 3039.

However, incomplete voting will not be valid and the organisers have stressed that people should follow the proper procedure so that their vote should count.

The categories for the awards are:

Best Video:  Tay Grin featuring 2baba ‘Chipapa’, Zani Challe feat Pato Ranking ‘Single Tonight,’ Malinga Mafia featuring Various artists ‘Levels’, Dan Lu featuring K Ci ‘Sweet Banana.’

Best Single: Faith Mussa ‘Mdidi’, Tay Grin featuring Sonye ‘Kanda’, Blaze feat Ril B ‘Mwini Zinthu,’ Zani Challe ‘Single Tonight.’

Best Live Act: Tay Grin, Theo Thomson, Black Missionaries and Faith Mussa.

Best Club DJ: Nathan Tunes, DJ Flames, DJ Ruebie and DJ Maya.

Best Radio DJ: Randy Martins, Kenny Klips, Joy Nathu and Panther Rix.

Best Duo/Group:  Black Missionaries,  Great Angels Choir, Street Fame and Home Grown.

Best Afro Pop:  Piksy, Dan Lu, Sir Patricks and Hilco.

Best Female Artist: Zani Challe, Bianca, Sangie and Miracle.

Best Male Artist: Tay Grin, Patience Namadingo, Theo Thomson and Gwamba.

Best Acoustic Artist: Patience Namadingo, Malala, Faith Mussa, Agoroso.

Best Producer: BFB, DJ Sley, Sonye and Dare devils.

Best Secular Artist: Lucius Banda, Skeffa Chimoto, Lulu and Smacks.

Best new comer: Purple C, Charisma, Tsar Leo and Ril B.

Best Reggae artist: Stitch Fray, Anthony Makondetsa, Trumale and King Chambiecco.

Best Gospel Artist: Faith Mussa, Suffix, Gwamba and Patience Namadingo.

Best R and B Artist: Kelvin Sings, Bucci, Kel Kay and Theo Thomson.

Best Hip Hop Artist: Gwamba, Suffix, Martse and Fredokiss.

Album of the Year: Phyzix ‘Captain Long John,’ Theo Thomson ‘White elephant’, Gwamba ‘Jesus is my Boss’, Malinga Mafia ‘Flawless Heart’ and Barry One ‘Maso Atseguka.’

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Sharing is caring!

Follow us in Twitter
Read previous post:
Mtika’s vision ties Norfolk, Blantyre cities: Support for Norfolk Private Schools in Malawi

A bad beginning makes a good ending. Such is the US trip of Ambassador Edward Sawerengera and Blantyre mayor Wild...