Uladi leads PP in Parliament: Shadow ministers named

The former governing People’s Party (PP), has settled for its vice president and Salima South MP Uladi Mussa to be leader of the party in the National Assembly.

Uladi will be deputised another PP vice president and Mzimba West MP Harry Mkandawire.

Roy Kachale Banda: PP sspokesman on trade

Roy Kachale Banda: PP spokesman on trade

Uladi Mussa:  PP leader in the House

Uladi Mussa: PP leader in the House

PP has also appointed spokespersons on issues concerning former president Joyce Banda and national politics.

They are Nkhata Bay North MP Ephraim Mganda Chiume, Mangochi Monkey Bay MP Ralph Jooma and Zomba Changalume MP John Chikalimba.

The former ruling party has also names its ‘shadow ministers’ on justice, good governance and the Constitution; land and housing; public health and HIV/Aids; local government and public service; sports and youth as well as employment and labour.

They ‘shadow ministers’ will be spokespersons of the party in parliament on those portfolios.

The list include  former president Banda’s son, Roy Kachale Banda , MP for Zomba Malosa who will speak on trade, industry and private sector development and Zomba Chingale MP Wallace Chawawa will speak on foreign affairs while Kamlepo Kalua will speak on defence. Nkhata Bay South East MP Noah Chimpeni will speak on energy.

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Please share this Article if you like Email This Post Email This Post
newest oldest most voted
Notify of

More From Nyasatimes

More From web