13 MPs declare themselves ‘independent’

At least 13 lawmakers from Democratic Progressive Party (DPP) who  defected to the ruling People’s Party of president Joyce Banda have now declared themselves  “independent” legislators

The sudden move comes as the jaws of the anti-defection law, Section 65 are slowly being sharpened d by the former governing party to bite all defectors.

The parliamentarians made their position known on Thursday in Parliament.

TCatherine Gotani Hara. Independent

They include Eunice Kazembe, Ken Kandodo, Ken Lipenga, Lucious Kanyumba, Catherine Gotani Hara and Ephraim Chiume.

Others are  Charles Mchacha, Anna kachikho, Grain Malunga, Ferton Mulli, Reen Kachere, Aaron Sangala and Etta Banda.

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Please share this Article if you like Email This Post Email This Post

More From Nyasatimes

More From web