Engish Premier League fixtures 2013-14: Man U v Chelsea in second game

Manchester United new manager David Moyes has been handed a first match in charge at Swansea as the full 2013-14 football fixtures are announced.

Jose Mourinho starts his second spell at Chelsea with a home game against newly promoted Hull on 17 August.

Manuel Pellegrini’s first game in charge of Manchester City is against Newcastle at the Etihad Stadium.

Following their promotion from the Championship, Cardiff travel to West Ham and Crystal Palace host Tottenham.

Mouringho and Moyes: Early clash
Mouringho and Moyes: Early clash

Relegated QPR start life in the Championship with a home game against Sheffield Wednesday on 3 August.

In Scotland, Celtic begin their defence of their SPL title with a home game against Ross County. Rangers begin life in the Scottish Second Division at home to Brechin.

Meanwhile, the FA Cup final has returned to its place at the end of the domestic season, with the match scheduled for May 17, a week after the end of the Premier League season. The 2010 season was the last time the match took this slot.

New Everton boss Roberto Martinez takes his team to Norwich on the opening weekend, while Liverpool host Mark Hughes’ Stoke at Anfield.

Arsenal start with a home game against Aston Villa, Sunderland host Fulham and Southampton travel to West Brom.

After the game at Swansea, Moyes’s United host Chelsea at Old Trafford before the former Everton manager returns to Merseyside to face Liverpool the following weekend.

City host United in the first Manchester derby of the season on the weekend of 21 September and they travel to Old Trafford for the return game on the weekend of 22 March.

Cardiff’s first Premier League derby against Swansea takes place at the Cardiff City Stadium on 2 November and the Welsh sides meet again at the Liberty Stadium on 8 February.

On Boxing Day, Chelsea host Swansea, Manchester United head to Hull and Manchester City face Liverpool at the Etihad Stadium.

Arsenal entertain Cardiff on New Year’s Day, Manchester United face Tottenham at Old Trafford, Pellegrini’s City travel to Swansea and Chelsea head to Southampton.

The season ends on 11 May, with Manchester United travelling to Southampton, Chelsea at Cardiff and Arsenal at Norwich, while Manchester City host West Ham.

Club-by-club fixtures for the new season:

Premier League: Arsenal, Aston Villa, Cardiff City, Chelsea, Crystal Palace, Everton, Fulham, Hull City, Liverpool, Manchester City,Manchester United, Newcastle United, Norwich City, Southampton,Stoke City, Sunderland, Swansea City, Tottenham Hotspur, West Bromwich Albion, West Ham United.

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Sharing is caring!

Follow us in Twitter
Read previous post:
Football Association of Malawi disowns purported COSAFA squad

The Football Association of Malawi (FAM) has disowned a 20-member call-up making rounds alleged to have been released by the...