MEC establishes seven tally centres for by elections

Malawi Electoral Commission (MEC) has established seven tally centres for receiving and tallying results for the forthcoming October 17 by elections.

MEC spokesman Sangwani Mwafulirwa: Tally centres announced

MEC has said this in a statement on Friday.

The centres are MEC head office Blantyre, Chiwoko Teachers Development Centre (TDC) at Chilinde, Mtsiliza Primary School and Mwatibu TDC at Nathenje in Lilongwe,

Other centres are Tchetsa TDC in Mayani in Dedza, Makata Primary School in Blantyre and Bangula Primary School in Nsanje.

The statement further indicates that the access to the tally centres will be limited to those involved in poll work such as accredited monitors, observers and media practitioners.

MEC is holding by elections in three constituencies and three wards on the 17th October, 2017.

“MEC is expected to announce the official results of the by-elections on Wednesday, October 18,” the statement said.

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Sharing is caring!

Follow us in Twitter
Read previous post:
Minister Chiumia assures Malawi police of good working environment

Minister of Home Affairs and Internal Security, Grace Chiumia has reiterated that government  will remain committed to providing the Malawi...