New executive elected to run Mighty Wanderers

A new broom has swept at Lali- Lubani road, where Mighty ‘Nyerere’ Wanderers supporters committee has elected a new executive to lead the team for 2012-2013 football season.

The Nomads, who has also put in place a 10-man board has elected Gift Mkandawire to head the committee with George Chamangwana as the first vice- chairperson.

Lawyer David Kanyenda was elected secretary to be deputized by Frank Kunje and former Football Association of Malawi official Hebert Mfune.

The second vice chairperson is Francis Shawa while their new treasure is David Msadala deputized by former Nomads team manager Chiyembekezo Zidana and Victor Mbewe.

In the central region, the Nomads have banked their hopes on business person Firoz while in the Northern Region, former FAM executive member Julius Mithi will be the team leader.

In their board of trustees, they have chosen:  Jack Chamangwana, Rashid Gaffar, Dennis Kambalame, Kalekeni Kaphale, James Chuma, Issac Nyakamera, Maxwell Mapemba, Joe Malunga and Arthur Chikankheni.

However, ousted Mighty Wanderers chairman Hannock Ng’oma has accused the supporters committee for flouting the club’s constitution by ousting them when its tenure has not elapsed.

The Nomads finished on the fourth spot in the 2011-2012 TNM Super League. The Lali-Lubani boys are also the current holders of the richest cup in Malawi (The Presidential Cup).

Wanderers supporters dancing to their new executive committee

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Sharing is caring!

Follow us in Twitter
Read previous post:
Malawi Queens coach Kaliati resigns

Coach for Malawi national netball team, the Queens, Edith Kaliati has resigned. She has also quit as mentor of MTL...