TNM for another decade of Malawi Super League sponsorship

After sponsoring the Super League for 10 years, Telkom Networks Malawi (TNM) have reaffirmed their commitment to continue sponsoring the the country’s national soccer league.

KB Chair Gift Njete eceiving the trophy-Photo by Alex Mwazalumo, Nyasa Times
Pay day, KB reeceives the cheque-Photo by Alex Mwazalumo, Nyasa Times
On cloud nine, KB after being crowned champions.-Photo by Alex Mwazalumo, Nyasa Times

The commitment was made Saturday evening by TNM`s chief strategy officer Wilson Kyumba as the mobile network firm hosted an awards gala for the 2016 TNM Super League season.

Kyumba said TNM was proud to be associated with the most followed sport in the country and was looking forward to continued sponsorship.

“This is a special night because we are celebrating a double- thus the success of the 2016 season and 10 years of TNM Super League sponsorship.

“As sponsors, we feel veey proud to be associated with the most loved sport in the country and are looking forward to another decade of sponsorship,” said Kyumba.

He hailed Football Association of Malawi and Super League of Malawi (Sulom) for running the league professionally.

Sulom president Innocent Botomani and his Fam counterpart Walter Nyamilandu took turns thanking TNM for sponsoring the country’s flagship league for ten years.

“Its not easy to sponsor a competion for 10 years. We have seen sponsors come and go but TNM has been with us through thick and thin.

“We in the football fraternity equally cherish the relationship with the country’s premier mobile network firm,” said Botomani.

Director of sports in the Ministry of Labour, Youth, Sports and Manpower Development Jameson Ndalama expressed government’s appreciation for the contribution TNM has made in the country’s sports development.

He also saluted the company for the commitment to continue supporting football in the next 10 years.

During the awards gala, Kamuzu Barracks were officially crowned champions for the 2016 TNM Super League season.

They received the trophy, a K15 million cheque and gold medals.

Runners up Nyasa Big Bullets got K7 million and silver medals with third-placed Silver Strikers getting K4 million and bronze medals.

Fourth placed Blue Eagles pocketed K3.5 million.

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Sharing is caring!

Follow us in Twitter
Read previous post:
Presidential inquiry on maizegate rebuffs Zodiak live coverage

The Commission of Inquiry which President Peter Mutharika tasked to probe the maize procurement deal involving State grain trader the...