Bullets dominate Malawi TNM Super League awards

TNM in conjunction with Super League of Malawi on Friday  presented awards to deserving teams and individuals, including journalists who provided best coverage for the league in the 2014-15 edition.

Player of the season Fischer Kondowe....Photo Jeromy Kadewere
Player of the season Fischer Kondowe….Photo Jeromy Kadewere

Champions Big Bullets dominated the awards with its players Fischer Kondowe, Dalitso Sailesi, Vincent Gona and Victor Limbani being decorated.

Veteran midfielder Kondowe was named player of the season, as Gona scooped the best goalkeeper award while Limbani was named most improved player. Sailesi was voted the best mildfielder.

Kondowe received K130,000 while the rest went home with K80,000.

Moyale striker Gastin Simkonda received the golden boot award with K100,000 as the prize money while the best defender went to Mighty Wanderers left back Francis Mlimbika.

Blantyre United right winger Abraham Kamwendo won player of the month of November.

For the first time, Sulom also introduced the life time awards whichwent to Mighty Wanderers team doctor Levisoni Mwale for serving the club for 20 years.

Dean Josaya Banda also received the life time award for helping in development of football in the country as well as Azam Tigers technical director Robin Alufandika.


In the media category, Joy Ndovi scooped first position as the best in print followed by Peter Kanjere while Garry Chirwa and Mphatso Malidadi shared third slot.

In electronic, the best presenter went to Frank Kandu with Mike Bango coming second.

The best commentator went to Williams Gondwa with Patrick Simango coming second while Sam Banda and Dedrich Fredrick shared third position.

Arkangel Tembo was voted the best on-line followed by Leonard Sharra, while Lusayo Kanyika was the best television cameraman.

Paul Kamanga was voted the best TV presenter with Pilirani Kachinziri becoming second.

The best column went to Michael Mmeya with Duncan Mlanjira second.

Bobby Kabango was the best in photo journalism followed by Bonnex Julius.


Silver Strikers and Mighty Wanderers supporters were voted the most discpline while Blue Eagles and Civo United were the most improved teams.

The best team management went to Civo United while Silver Strikers scooped the best technical pannel.

Fair play awards went to Mighty Wanderers, Azam Tigers and Civo United while the best coach was Elijah Kananji.

Follow and Subscribe Nyasa TV :

Sharing is caring!

0 0 vote
Article Rating
Follow us in Twitter
oldest most voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
5 years ago

Kumwa WA mkaka. Big billets woyeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee

5 years ago

I feel it evn here(RSA)Bulletsssssssssssssssss

Galu wapananji Mwale
Galu wapananji Mwale
5 years ago

Wow! all the best guys.

Patrick nyirenda
Patrick nyirenda
5 years ago

Mawuleeeeeee basi

Hannockie kambirinya
5 years ago

koma maplayer ena apeza ma award wa ndalamayo akagure pant

5 years ago

I would rather go watch Chesterfield Socials vs Limbe Life Socials than these so-called superleague teams. What a crap!

Paulos Banda
Paulos Banda
5 years ago

It makes no sense at all Best Coach team yina, best technical panel Team yina.

Kika Kanawe
Kika Kanawe
5 years ago

The people’s team is more than a team.Once a bullet always a bullet,the best is yet to come.

5 years ago

Good one

Augustine Shaba
5 years ago

Maule yomweyo kuti wawawawawawaw

Read previous post:
YOMODE in HIV/Aids awareness training drive

Youth Movement for Development (YOMODE), a Joyce Banda Foundation International (JBFI) youth development initiative, on Friday organized a day-long HIV/AIDS...